For Schools

Support and Crisis Resources

Kids Help Phone: Kids Help Phone is Canada’s only 24/7, national support service. They offer professional counselling, information, referrals, and volunteer-led, text-based support to young people in both English and French

  • Text 686868
  • Call 1-800-668-6868

Trans Lifeline: Trans Lifeline is a trans-led organization that connects trans people to the community, support, and resources they need to survive and thrive. Need to talk? Call! Their peer support hotline is run by and for trans people. They’re available 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST. Call 1-877-330-6366 for support.

Teen Line: Teen Line is a confidential hotline for teenagers which operates every evening from 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm PST. If you have a problem or just want to talk with another teen who understands, then this is the right place for you! The Teen Line volunteers who answer the calls and emails are Southern California teenagers who have received specialized training. They won’t judge you or give advice – their job is to listen to your feelings and help you to clarify your concerns, define the options available to you, and help you make positive decisions. No problem is too small, too large, or too shocking for the Teen Line volunteers. They will take calls and emails from Canadian teens!